Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Facebook Group Instagram

Board of Directors

Honorary Patron

Sir David Frederick Attenborough, is an English broadcaster and naturalist. His career as the face and voice of natural history programmes has endured for 60 years.

Honorary Directors

Margaret Atwood http://margaretatwood.ca/

Robert Bateman OC, OBC https://batemancentre.org/

The Right Honourable Adrienne Clarkson PC, CC, CMM, CD http://adrienneclarkson.com/

Dr. Adrian Forsyth http://www.bluemoonfund.org/staff/forsyth/

Glen Loates http://www.glenloates.com

Freeman Patterson http://www.freemanpatterson.com/

Dr. Douglas Tallamy http://www.bringingnaturehome.net/

Adam

Adam

Adam Mohamed amohamed@nanps.org

Vice-President and Social Media Coordinator

Adam’s background is in ecological restoration and horticulture, as well as being a Certified Arborist with the International Society of Arboriculture. He has always been interested in the preservation of native plants and the elimination of invasive plants.

Alice

Alice

Alice Kong akong@nanps.org

Plant Sale Coordinator

Arielle

Arielle

Arielle Dillonsmith adillonsmith@nanps.org
 
Arielle is a commercial real estate lawyer in downtown Toronto, but she hardly seems like the corporate type. Arielle believes that urban intensification presents new opportunities for conservation, and hopes to use her passion for development to promote environmental education. Arielle is optimistic that as vertical communities become more prevalent, spaces will be created for common gardening, and she also encourages developers to consider the economic benefits of using native plants in their projects.

Atena

Atena

Atena Keshavarzian akeshavarzian@nanps.org

Atena is an avid nature lover who enjoys camping, hiking, climbing, observing and spending time in nature as her biggest life teacher. She cherishes the natural world and cares deeply about protecting it. She is currently a management consultant at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Technology Advisory team in Toronto where she helps organizations explore how technology could help them achieve their goals and priorities. Atena is an electrical and biomedical engineer by training.

Dilys

Dilys

Dilys Bowman dbowman@nanps.org

Dilys recently returned to Canada after decades in the US. She landed among native plants as a volunteer for Toronto Regional Conservation Authority, but was a keen gardener and runner/walker in the woods long before that. Dilys has degrees in public health and in geography, still makes the occasional map, and views plants through the lens of a former beekeeper. In her spare time she looks for birds.

Secretary

Donna

Donna

Donna Lang dlang@nanps.org

Donna is a passionate environmentalist and lover of all things green. Her expertise is in marketing and communication; she brings 30 years as a market researcher and business development expert.
For the past 8 years, she has been Toronto animator for Faith & the Common Good, a multi-faith environmental not for profit organization. Prior to this she was a Senior Vice-President of Forum Research Inc.

Harold

Harold

Harold Smith hsmith@nanps.org

Land Management Committee Chair

Harold is a long-standing NANPS board member and participates in the Land Management Committee which is developing an updated management plan for our conservation properties; Shining Tree Woods and Zinkan Island Cove. He is a retired architect and earned an MBA. He also plays violin and is a director of a neighbourhood residents organization.

Janice

Janice

Janice Keil jkeil@nanps.org

Janice is studying for a degree in horticultural therapy.

Jason

Jason

Jason Bernardon jbernardon@nanps.org

Nishaa

Nishaa

Nishaa Agarwal nagarwal@nanps.org

Ralph

Ralph

Ralph Fernando rfernando@nanps.org

Ralph is a retired accountant. He has an interest in environmental issues.

Treasurer

Tyler

Tyler

Tyler Dore tdore@nanps.org