Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Facebook Group

Board of Directors

Honorary Patron

Sir David Frederick Attenborough, OM CH CVO CBE FRS FZS FSA is an English broadcaster and naturalist. His career as the face and voice of natural history programmes has endured for 60 years.

Honorary Directors

Margaret Atwood http://margaretatwood.ca/

Robert Bateman OC, OBC https://batemancentre.org/

The Right Honourable Adrienne Clarkson PC, CC, CMM, CD http://adrienneclarkson.com/

Dr. Adrian Forsyth http://www.bluemoonfund.org/staff/forsyth/

Glen Loates http://www.glenloates.com

Freeman Patterson http://www.freemanpatterson.com/

Dr. Douglas Tallamy http://www.bringingnaturehome.net/

Adam

Adam

Adam Mohamed amohamed@nanps.org

Vice-President and Social Media Coordinator

Adam currently works for the Toronto and Region Conservation Authority and is involved in ecological engineering and stream restoration projects. His background is in ecological restoration and horticulture. Adam has always been interested in the preservation of native plants and the elimination of invasive plants.

Alice

Alice

Alice Kong akong@nanps.org

Plant Sale Coordinator

Arielle

Arielle

Arielle Kieran akieran@nanps.org
 
Arielle is a commercial real estate lawyer in downtown Toronto, but she hardly seems like the corporate type. Arielle believes that urban intensification presents new opportunities for conservation, and hopes to use her passion for development to promote environmental education. Arielle is optimistic that as vertical communities become more prevalent, spaces will be created for common gardening, and she also encourages developers to consider the economic benefits of using native plants in their projects.

Colleen

Colleen

Colleen Cirillo ccirillo@nanps.org

Colleen Cirillo has spent many years in the world of nature interpretation and protection, including over a decade at the Toronto and Region Conservation and 2 1/2 years at Ontario Nature. In October 2015, she took over as director of education at the Toronto Botanical Garden. Colleen is an avid native plant gardener who has maxed out her tiny downtown yard and bullied her way into neighbours’ yards. She has a special place in her heart for under-appreciated native shrubs such as serviceberry and chokeberry which provide nourishment for bugs, birds and people.

Donna

Donna

Donna Lang dlang@nanps.org

Harold

Harold

Harold Smith hsmith@nanps.org

Conservation Committee Chair

Harold is a long-standing NANPS board member and participates in the Conservation Committee which is developing an updated management plan for our conservation properties; Shining Tree Woods and Zinkan Island Cove. Harold Smith is a retired architect and earned an MBA. He also plays violin and is a North York Concert Orchestra board member.

Janice

Janice

Janice Keil jkeil@nanps.org

Janice is studying for a degree in horticultural therapy.

Jason

Jason

Jason Bernardon jbernardon@nanps.org

Ralph

Ralph

Ralph Fernando rfernando@nanps.org

Treasurer

Tyler

Tyler

Tyler Dore tdore@nanps.org

Secretary