Board of Directors

Honorary Patron

Sir David Frederick Attenborough, is an English broadcaster and naturalist. His career as the face and voice of natural history programmes has endured for 60 years.

Honorary Directors

Margaret Atwood http://margaretatwood.ca/

Robert Bateman OC, OBC https://batemancentre.org/

The Right Honourable Adrienne Clarkson PC, CC, CMM, CD http://adrienneclarkson.com/

Dr. Adrian Forsyth http://www.bluemoonfund.org/staff/forsyth/

Glen Loates http://www.glenloates.com

Freeman Patterson http://www.freemanpatterson.com/

Dr. Douglas Tallamy http://www.bringingnaturehome.net/

Alice

Alice

Alice Kong akong@nanps.org

Plant Sale Coordinator

Atena

Atena

Atena Keshavarzian akeshavarzian@nanps.org

Volunteer Coordinator

Atena is an avid nature lover who enjoys camping, hiking, climbing, observing and spending time in nature as her biggest life teacher. She cherishes the natural world and cares deeply about protecting it. She is currently a management consultant at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Technology Advisory team in Toronto where she helps organizations explore how technology could help them achieve their goals and priorities. Atena is an electrical and biomedical engineer by training.

Blair

Blair

Blair Marik bmarik@nanps.org

Treasurer

Blair has interests in native plants, pollinators, wildlife and being outdoors in general. To the role of Treasurer, he brings 25+ years of experience with major Canadian financial institutions.

Dilys

Dilys

Dilys Bowman dbowman@nanps.org

Secretary

Dilys recently returned to Canada after decades in the US. She landed among native plants as a volunteer for Toronto Regional Conservation Authority, but was a keen gardener and runner/walker in the woods long before that. Dilys has degrees in public health and in geography, still makes the occasional map, and views plants through the lens of a former beekeeper. In her spare time she looks for birds.

Heather

Heather

Heather Crochetiere hcrochetiere@nanps.org

Heather is passionate about nature and has worked in Canadian conservation for the past 10 years. Her graduate school work focused on voluntary initiatives to prevent invasive horticulture plant introductions, and she presently works at WWF-Canada as a Senior Specialist of Ecosystem Restoration.

Janice

Janice

Janice Keil jkeil@nanps.org

Janice is studying for a degree in horticultural therapy.

Jason

Jason

Jason Bernardon jbernardon@nanps.org

Land Management Committee

Lynn

Lynn

Lynn Wu lwu@nanps.org

Natasha

Natasha

Natasha Gonsalves ngonsalves@nanps.org