Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Facebook Group Instagram

Volunteer

NANPS is a volunteer-operated organization. Virtually everything we achieve is through the efforts of volunteers. The more assistance offered by our members, the more we can accomplish together. If you have some time to give…even just occasionally…please look through the following list of tasks or come up with some ideas of your own on how you can help. We have a range of activities, some requiring special expertise and many that you can join in with just your energy and enthusiasm.

Please contact volunteer@nanps.org to volunteer for any position or to ask for more information!

NANPS Events
Wednesday March 4, 2020 Speaker Series: The Wild and Wonderful World of Bees by Laurence Packer
Wednesday April 15, 2020 Speaker Series: The Wild and Wonderful World of Butterflies by Jessica Linton
Saturday May 2, 2020 Plant Sale at Toronto Botanical Garden, Friday May 1 for setup
Sunday May 17 at Riverwood, Mississauga
Sunday May 31, 2020 Plant Sale at Christie Pits Park

Information Tables
Saturday February 22,2020 Get the Jump on Spring and Seedy Saturday at Toronto Botanical Garden
Sunday February 23, 2020 Oakville Seedy Sunday, Oakville ON
Wednesday March 18 to Sunday March 22,2020 Canada Blooms, Toronto ON
Saturday March 28, 2020 Scarborough Seedy Saturday, Scarborough ON
Saturday March 28, 2020 Innisfil Seedy Saturday, Innisfil ON
Saturday April 25, 2020 Plant Faire at Royal Botanical Gardens, Burlington ON

At community events- to set up and engage with the public
Preparing the newsletter, The Blazing Star, for mailing
Cleaning and packaging seeds for Seedex
Volunteer co-ordination
Check out a Committee
Send us your photos of native plants